Resume's (2 Viewers)

detroitdad

Royal Flush
Reaction score
I need to put together a cover letter and resume. I haven't put one together in over 20 years. I googled it and of course there was a shit ton of sites offering free templates. Which sites have you used?

I'm looking to apply within my department (well, a branch of my department). I'm ready to mix things up. Its more of a lateral move salary wise. Job wise it will be completely different.

Thanks

B

Good luck on the job switch. I have been at the same job for so long, I am no help on the resume front.

Its more of a "responsibilities" switch lol.

I'm currently a Public Safety Officer. I'm looking at moving into the Community Engagement Services.

When you work for yourself for 25 years, you don't have to face these sorts of problems.

Like what would you put down on an application anyway? CEO of micro tiny business. Scrubs toilets as needed. Can't fix most broken things at the office. Screens calls until prospective customers leave a message. Never works with other people, often cranky. On the plus side, willing to work for small irregular paycheck.

I wouldn't hire me, except I have no choice -=- DrStrange

When you work for yourself for 25 years, you don't have to face these sorts of problems.

Like what would you put down on an application anyway? CEO of micro tiny business. Scrubs toilets as needed. Can't fix most broken things at the office. Screens calls until prospective customers leave a message. Never works with other people, often cranky. On the plus side, willing to work for small irregular paycheck.

I wouldn't hire me, except I have no choice -=- DrStrange

You forgot deep knowledge of poker chips.

A resume is a resume. Use whichever form you like—Word might even have a standard macro form available. Regardless, the form is far less important than the substance; make absolutely sure you have no mispellings or error’s in punctuation nor grammar.

Good luck!