Want Opinion on custom chip design and breakdown (1 Viewer)

jicircle

Waiting List
Reaction score
I've been playing with dice chips for almost 5 years now and I'm finally ready (both mentally and financially) to graduate to something better. Wanted my first set to have some meaning so I ended up designing my own chipset. Wanted some feedback on the design & the chip breakdown before I send them off to production.

Here is the design:
chipset.png

I mostly play micro stakes cash games (5c/10c, 10c/25c) so my denoms are: 5c, 25c, $1, $5, $25. $20 buy in, and a handful of rebuys throughout the night.
I am planning to order:
150x 5c,
200x 25c,
200x $1,​
25x $5,​
25x $25​

Also I am planning to order through this alibaba seller if anyone has experience with them or this diamond chip mold:
c278d458c2445107e2dfd128463a1fdb.jpg

Not a fan of the 25, colors are okay but I don’t like that insert pattern next to the 5 and the 5 is nice, set as a whole is good

Too many .05 only need 100, and I’d at least do 200 of the 5s.

Also I am planning to order through this alibaba seller if anyone has experience with them or this diamond chip mold

Just go with either Tina or Anita pls. They will do Samples before producing and can align the Edgespots pretty good.

Diamond Mold and Cards Mold are pretty slippery. Before you order - get some samples of Cards/Diamond Mold and some of the Hybrids from Tina (WEB, Greek, RHC, etc).

Ask @justincarothers before ordering from Ningbo.

Just go with either Tina or Anita pls. They will do Samples before producing and can align the Edgespots pretty good.

Diamond Mold and Cards Mold are pretty slippery. Before you order - get some samples of Cards/Diamond Mold and some of the Hybrids from Tina (WEB, Greek, RHC, etc).

Ask @justincarothers before ordering from Ningbo.

Will do, I found the thread for samples of Tina chips, I'm going to order some now.

Also reporting back with pictures of samples that the Alibaba seller created for me: