TRK El Rancho reproduction set (1 Viewer)

WhiteChoclat

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hi all -

Is there anyone that owns a set of the reissue TRK El Rancho chips?
Would like to know if you're putting it to use, and how it's holding up? From a personal preference standpoint, how does it stack up against some of your other sets?

I'm new to the hobby. Have secured a variety of samples, and came across these TRKs from Apache and love them.

Would like to pursue a larger set, or even just a barrel/rack to get a better feel for them, but it feels like a tall task.

I did do some research on here before asking - found one other who had purchased a full set from Apache a while back, but haven't been able to get a hold of him.

Appreciate hearing anyone's experience with them!

Thank you

Welcome!! I do not own a TRK El Rancho set, but have owned a ton of TRKs. IMHO, you just need to ask the seller one simple question--how much do they weigh? That makes all the difference in the world on whether or not you will love or hate TRKs. My purely un-scientific opinion:

• >10 grams = awesome...load up!!
  • 9.6-10 grams = still awesome!
  • 9.2-9.6 grams = very nice. Not necessarily leaded, but still feel great.
  • 8.5 - 9.2 grams = blah, unless they are awesome, hard to find, colors. Honestly, I don't think I have been unhappy with anything more than 9 grams.
  • <8.5 grams = plastic. They literally feel like platic and will leave you wondering what all the TRK hyoe is about.
Good luck and buckle up!! It's a great ride!!

Welcome!! I do not own a TRK El Rancho set, but have owned a ton of TRKs. IMHO, you just need to ask the seller one simple question--how much do they weigh? That makes all the difference in the world on whether or not you will love or hate TRKs. My purely un-scientific opinion:

• >10 grams = awesome...load up!!
  • 9.6-10 grams = still awesome!
  • 9.2-9.6 grams = very nice. Not necessarily leaded, but still feel great.