Tourney Judge my T100 MTT Structure (1 Viewer)

maloviz

Pair
Reaction score
I'm going to be hosting a 2-3 table T100 tournament. I've looked at a ton of threads on this forum about the best structures, things that people like/dislike, etc. and have come up with the following structure. I want to get some feedback on it and hear what others think about it. I've hosted a few single table cash games and a STT before, so this isn't my first time hosting NLHE, but it is my first time hosting a MTT.

Goals:
  • 16-20 players preferred (Prefer to use 2 tables instead of 3). 30 maximum (10 per table - Not ideal)
  • 4-6h length.
  • Reward good players, but still create a fun game for bad players.
  • Create a easily understandable structure/game. I often have new poker players, some of which may have never played in a tournament.

Chips available:
Total tournament chip breakdown available:
100x $25 = $2,500 - (Not planning to use)
300x $100 = $30,000​
120x $500 = $60,000​
260x $1000 = $260,000​
220x $5000 = $1,100,000​
1000 chips total

Specialty chips:
30x bounty chip - (Not planning to use)
30x seating chip - (For drawing seats)​
30x rebuy chip - (For tracking who has rebought)​
10x Rabbit Hunt chip - (Not planning to use)

Starting stacks:
T100 base
For 20 players or less: 15/5/11/1 + 1 rebuy chip
For more than 20 Players: 10/4/7/2 + 1 rebuy chip
Rebuy stack:
0/0/5/3 or 0/0/0/4 depending on how many T1000 are available

Structure:
1698765522491.png

Things I'm still contemplating: