Jack's Fishing CPC Set (2 Viewers)

Jacks

Straight
Supporter
Reaction score
Backstory

I went against a lot of best practices for a CPC set (repeated spot colors throughout, too much use of bright white, no consistent inlay). But I had this idea and I could not get it out of my head, a dark/weighted color for each chip - with the dayglo version of it and bright white as the only spot colors.

The inlay was designed by my super talented brother, which also makes it so much more meaningful to me. The theme came up when trying to listen to at least some of the advice given on PCF - make it personal. I’ve been playing poker for almost 20 years, and in that time I’ve lived in many places and grown a lot - but the one consistent thing is that I still play with the (roughly) same group of players. And we all fish, and have created many memories fishing together. So I decided to dedicate each chip to a fish that was personally caught by one of our players.

The Chips

0yrAZ43.jpeg

Chip: Yellowfin / $0.25
Base Color: Canary
Spot Colors: Dayglo Yellow, Bright White
Weight: 8.8g
Story: My brother in law caught this fishing off the coast of Kauai while on his honeymoon with my sister.

t7b4hk6.jpg

Chip: Albacore / $1
Base Color: Blue
Spot Colors: Dayglo Peacock, Bright White
Weight: 8.6g
Story: I grew up fishing for albacore with my father and brother, mostly out of Half Moon Bay. Recently my father retired in Oregon and has been catching them out of Newport, so I wanted to honor him with the location.

kC95FyB.jpg

Chip: King Salmon / $5
Base Color: Red
Spot Colors: Dayglo Pink, Bright White
Weight: 8.7g
Story: My brother and another regular hold their yearly company trip fishing for salmon out of Santa Cruz.

Xoh4Smb.jpg

Chip: Dorado / $25
Base Color: Green
Spot Colors: Dayglo Green, Bright White
Weight: 8.9g
Story: I caught my first Dorado on a fishing trip to Mexico launching from San Diego - it’s also the city I spent 10 years of my life.

PSoHwya.jpg