Excited to join the PCF community! How did I do on this chip deal on Royals from Apache? (3 Viewers)

celloman

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hi, y'all! I'm a lurker who was originally referred to y'all by watching Chriz Manzoni on YouTube! I love stalking the classifieds and am super obsessed with poker at the moment. I'm a musician by day but a wannabe poker pro by night. Just bought my first "real" set and was wondering how y'all thought I did. Bought this set of 300 Apache 43mm chips off Craigslist for $90. Did I hit a double, triple, or home run?

tempImageBuCtF5.jpg

Excellent grab. do you have plans for labels?

welcome to the forum

Excellent grab. do you have plans for labels?

welcome to the forum
Just cleaned them, but think the next step might be to oil them up or maybe add 50 or so whites for a small blind denomination. Any advice on labels? This set is too small to bust out for 9 handed play, even 4-5 handed it’s a bit awkward so any advice is greatly appreciated on how to take this to the next level as a versatile cash or tournament set for 9 players!

Those racks, its likely you found a forum member

Hi, y'all! I'm a lurker who was originally referred to y'all by watching Chriz Manzoni on YouTube! I love stalking the classifieds and am super obsessed with poker at the moment. I'm a musician by day but a wannabe poker pro by night. Just bought my first "real" set and was wondering how y'all thought I did. Bought this set of 300 Apache 43mm chips off Craigslist for $90. Did I hit a double, triple, or home run?

View attachment 1078444
Nice grab! What do you intend to play with them? Tourney? Cash? If cash: What stakes?

They'll pop if you give them some oil, search the sight for info!

Nice grab! What do you intend to play with them? Tourney? Cash? If cash: What stakes?

They'll pop if you give them some oil, search the sight for info!