Bourbon Basement Calendar Photo Shoot (1 Viewer)

detroitdad

Royal Flush
Reaction score
@David O can toy work with any of this?

suggestions, critiques? good enough?

20171004_183330.jpg
20171004_183403.jpg
20171004_183441.jpg
20171004_183454.jpg
20171004_184551.jpg
20171004_184405.jpg
20171004_191128.jpg
20171004_190743.jpg
20171004_190553.jpg
20171004_184728.jpg

I would say to try and shoot from “chip level” a little more. Not as many downward facing shots.... hard I know especially if angling over a rail... try moving the chips to one side and setting your phone right on the felt.

Also, try to use a big open window behind you as natural light, it’s more flattering than a camera flash or tungsten light.

Take a lot of photos. It wouldn’t be crazy to take 50 and keep 1, or even worse keeper ratios, especially if your new to composition and lighting.

Alternative; send some to me, I’m a hobbyist photographer too!

I would say to try and shoot from “chip level” a little more. Not as many downward facing shots.... hard I know especially if angling over a rail... try moving the chips to one side and setting your phone right on the felt.

Also, try to use a big open window behind you as natural light, it’s more flattering than a camera flash or tungsten light.

Take a lot of photos. It wouldn’t be crazy to take 50 and keep 1, or even worse keeper ratios, especially if your new to composition and lighting.

Alternative; send some to me, I’m a hobbyist photographer too!

I agree. I think I need to take them to the kitchen table. Best lighting in the house.

Buying black poster board to set the chips on and also as a backdrop also really makes the chips pop off of the black background as opposed to your table/counter surface

Last edited:
Bill I can work with anything. If you like the pics I can use them as is although I would agree that maybe a background wold work or natural lighting so the background does not wash out in the darkness.

David