Poker vs Bridge Size (1 Viewer)

Bridge or Poker Size

• Total voters

Egonz

High Hand
Reaction score
So I finally got my hands on both poker and bridge size KEMs and COPAGS and… how do y’all even play with bridge?? They’re so small and feel like cards for little kids. Just a genuine question because they felt like miniature playing cards. Do I just have humongous hands or something?

Me playing bridge cards…
IMG_7255.png

I used to be 100% on the poker sized cards only train… and then I started playing games that use more than two hole cards, and definitely value the thinner card. I still do massively prefer jumbo index regardless of the size - and, just for good measure, to make sure this comment isn’t too too agreeable, also prefer 4-color for good measure!

I always played with poker size and then I got Bridge Kems as a gift. You get use to anything once you focus on the pips.

Used to be poker size jumbo index fanboy but am now a full convert to bridge size jumbo index!

We also like to play with the bridge size regular index now and then but that’s because we play on a round table. If we still played on an oval, jumbo index all the way.

Bridge jumbo index here too.

As somebody who deals when we play I find poker size very difficult to shuffle after doing it with bridge cards for so long. Particularly if it's a stiff deck

I used to be 100% on the poker sized cards only train… and then I started playing games that use more than two hole cards, and definitely value the thinner card.

With you on four-color… But I don’t get this thinner card thing. I play plenty of PLO and have never had a hard time peeking at my poker-sized cards.

People that struggle with holding a poker cards should invest in bicycle mini decks; half of size of bridge.

Attachments

• IMG_4433.jpeg
    IMG_4433.jpeg
    185.5 KB · Views: 17