First Set of custom CPC chips (1 Viewer)

strat_baseball

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Long time lurker, first time poster.
Short story/brag.
I've always wanted a set of custom clay chips but have never been able to consider buying a set as large as I wanted. I'm also a professional player and recently got some coaching and my win rate tripled to the point I have enough "disposable income" to be able to afford a set of chips and am trying to get them ordered and paid for before the price increase at the end of the year.
Here is my current idea for colors, edge spots and mold. I have contacted a poker chip graphics designer for the inlay but would like comments on my color choices.
cash_game_a.png

The colors correspond to $1, $5, $25, $100 and $500. I'm not sure if I will even bother with ordering the $500 as they will rarely if ever get to the felt. I am also trying to keep the $1 and $5 chips to L1 or L2 edge spots to save on cost.
Any input you guys may have is much appreciated.

I'm with @JP1984 , I like some kind of 'line' of design between the different chips of the set. But also is important the design of the inlay. What is your theme? And how many chips do you need?

I like the line up, but if you are set on using a tri moon on the bottom, I would make it the first chip... on the second chip it just looks out of line there. I would also atleast add one more color on the $25 but keep the 414 pattern, just add another color for two of the opposing spots.

Also can confirm that $500 would be baller!
20200307_214724.jpg

It looks like you went with darker base colors. Not sure if there will be issues telling them apart in stacks or splashed pots, especially the black hundos and purple 500

Maybe consider alternating light and dark?

Light blue $1
Dark red $5
Bright green $25
Black $100
Light purple $500