China Ceramic Chips - how are they produced? (1 Viewer)

SoupHQ

Pair
Reaction score
/Edit: Talking about the Card Mold "Ceramics" from Tina/Anita (i know theyre plastic).

Hey,
just now i am considering buying ceramics with a custom design. But i am not sure if i want the Cards Mold or NoMold with Texture. I really like the Texture of no Molds. But i also like a chip with some Cardmold all over the Chip plus the circle around the Logo.

So how are they produced? Isnt it possible to make a cardmold and then press the texture into the Chip. / Card Mold doesnt have that texture on the Chips and feel more like dusty. Unlike the NoMolds. Question is - can i have CardMolds with that NoMold-Texture Feeling?

(sorry if dumb question)

Last edited:
I’m a noob but I’m not sure cards molds are ceramic. You can’t go wrong them but I understand them to be some sort of molded composite. I probably should know this since I have a group buy set nearly on its way.

I’m a noob but I’m not sure cards molds are ceramic. You can’t go wrong them but I understand them to be some sort of molded composite. I probably should know this since I have a group buy set nearly on its way.

Ofc its not real ceramic, its just a way to press plastic.

/Edit:
Card Mold doesnt have that texture on the Chips and feel more like dusty. Unlike the NoMolds. Question is - can i have CardMolds with that NoMold-Texture Feeling?

Ofc its not real ceramic, its just a way to press plastic.

/Edit:
Card Mold doesnt have that texture on the Chips and feel more like dusty. Unlike the NoMolds. Question is - can i have CardMolds with that NoMold-Texture Feeling?
Well, I’m sorry if you confused me. Nobody I know refers to Cards Mold as ceramics.

Ceramic chips aren’t actually ceramic, and clay chips aren’t really clay. Plastic chips are the only honest chips! :love: