SOLD 500ct walnut box and racks (2 Viewers)

Status
Not open for further replies.

alecnetwoodworks

Pair
Site Vendor
Reaction score
I rarely build boxes these days without a commission, but ended up building a second box a few months ago alongside a commission box. Finally got around to making racks for it so now it’s available without the wait for a custom box.

Details:

-Solid walnut box with wrapping grain around all 4 sides. Book matched solid top. Concealed hinges and no visible exterior hardware
- 5 39mm 100ct racks, 67.7mm barrel length. Walnut sides, maple inserts.
- Currently has no latch. I don’t think it really needs one and personally like the clean look without. Can add a brass swing catch or imbedded magnetic catch (to keep the clean look) for no additional cost. Other hardware options available at cost.
- I will include a laser engraved logo or other personal engraving to the lid at no charge. Must provide the logo, I’m not a graphic designer. Additional engraving options available, if desired.
- $625 including shipping to the lower 48. Will ship internationally at cost.

IMG_0382.jpegIMG_0383.jpegIMG_0384.jpegIMG_0385.jpegIMG_0386.jpegIMG_0388.jpegIMG_0389.jpeg

Last edited:
I rarely build boxes these days without a commission, but ended up building a second box a few months ago alongside a commission box. Finally got around to making racks for it so now it’s available without the wait for a custom box.

Details:

-Solid walnut box with wrapping grain around all 4 sides. Book matched solid top. Concealed hinges and no visible exterior hardware
- 5 39mm 100ct racks, 67.7mm barrel length. Walnut sides, maple inserts.
- Currently has no latch. I don’t think it really needs one and personally like the clean look without. Can add a brass swing catch or imbedded magnetic catch (to keep the clean look) for no additional cost. Other hardware options available at cost.