300 set breakdown for 25/50 blinds and SS = 5000 (1 Viewer)

TheArchitect

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hi all, thanks for all the great info on PCF! I'm new to this and looking to purchase a 300 set for tournaments with close friends. I might be going contrary to forum etiquette, but this thread covers my questions regarding chip set total chips, blind structures, a possible cash game with the same set and opinions on Nexgen Pro Classic chips as opposed to only one subject. I suppose I can split this up into several posts if that is better.

Tournaments will use 25/50 blinds and SS of 5000 = 100BB. We'll usually be 7-8 players but I'd like the set to cover up to 10 players even if it will mean some compromises on total rebuys or having to make change for rebuys from the large stacks in play. I'd also like to be able to use the set for a cash game with .25/.25 blinds and $25 buy-in which is 100BB which will mean dividing all denominations by 100. I'm not worried about using the same set for both as we will not be playing both on the same night and it will be possible to verify if any chips are missing at the end of the night.

Breakdown I am thinking of : T25 x 100, T100 x 100, T500 x 25, T1000 x 50, T5000 x 25 for a total of 300 chips. Each denom must be a multiple of 25 as Canadian sellers only sell by roll of 25. I am considering adding an extra roll of 25 x T500 to this set of 300 just in case I need them. I'm not sure it there will be room in the case for 25 chips if I remove a deck of cards from the case. If there's no room in the case, I'll add an acrylic rack, but even that's not ideal as 5 chips will be loose in the rack. Perhaps I'll be able to leave those 5 loose in the case instead.