Poker Chip Calculator

Resource Poker Chip Calculator

dkersey

Two Pair
Joined
Feb 23, 2015
Messages
350
Likes
199
Location
Dallas, TX
#5
Works good.

Round up feature by rack or barrel is nice. Can that be on the Cash side too?

Where do you put the higher denoms for a tournament that are not part of the starting stack?

Apache logo doesn't link back to the Apache web site.
 

Tommy

Royal Flush
Admin
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
11,487
Likes
10,013
Location
USA
#6
Thanks, still have to work out 2 bugs.

Round up feature by rack or barrel is nice. Can that be on the Cash side too?
It was removed because you can just add those round up chips to the "Additional Chips" column when adding more bank.

Where do you put the higher denoms for a tournament that are not part of the starting stack?
Those would be added to the Color Up Chips column. You can choose standard or custom mode. Click on the manual icon just under the banner for more info.

2017-06-05_0-51-54.png


Apache logo doesn't link back to the Apache web site.
Just a place holder right now. ;)
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
2,992
Likes
1,045
Location
Ottawa, ON Canada
#7
Right now, you have to manually enter the total number of rebuy chips if you use a custom rebuy stack. Will it be possible in the future to enter in the stack and have it calculate the totals based on the number of rebuys entered?
 

Tommy

Royal Flush
Admin
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
11,487
Likes
10,013
Location
USA
#9
Right now, you have to manually enter the total number of rebuy chips if you use a custom rebuy stack. Will it be possible in the future to enter in the stack and have it calculate the totals based on the number of rebuys entered?
Yes, that should be possible for the next update. Thanks for the suggestion.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
7,473
Likes
9,811
Location
Nashville-ish, TN
#10
In Chrome (125% Zoom, because I'm blind) , the documentation pop-over scrolls off the bottom of the screen, but there is no scroll bar to read the rest of the doc.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
830
Likes
541
Location
Vancouver, BC, Canada
#13
Right now, you have to manually enter the total number of rebuy chips if you use a custom rebuy stack. Will it be possible in the future to enter in the stack and have it calculate the totals based on the number of rebuys entered?
Yes, that should be possible for the next update. Thanks for the suggestion.
I would also like to request this change. On my big tournaments I often use a different breakdown for rebuys.

Thanks,
Grant
 

Tommy

Royal Flush
Admin
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
11,487
Likes
10,013
Location
USA
#14
FWIW my monitor is about 10' away - but yeah... need glasses soon... :cool:
Maybe your eyes are not that bad after all. My Win 10's display settings are set to 125% already. So zooming 125% on the browser too made it more than it really was.

2017-06-05_15-42-00.png
 

Tommy

Royal Flush
Admin
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
11,487
Likes
10,013
Location
USA
#16
Right now, you have to manually enter the total number of rebuy chips if you use a custom rebuy stack. Will it be possible in the future to enter in the stack and have it calculate the totals based on the number of rebuys entered?
I would also like to request this change. On my big tournaments I often use a different breakdown for rebuys.

Thanks,
Grant
Updated. In custom mode, the Rebuy Chips column become a Rebuy Stack column which is mulitplied buy the # of rebuys you choose.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
2,992
Likes
1,045
Location
Ottawa, ON Canada
#21
I like how this has developed so far. (y) :thumbsup:

Personally, I'm still on the fence about the colour-up option. It only uses the next denom value to colour up the current one, so the calculator tends to lean heavily on the middle range of the chips and is light on the high end. The overall set size seems to be too large. That said,I guess it can be used to create a starting point, and then you can adjust manually by switching from standard to custom and adjusting it by hand.

Overall, looks good.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
7,473
Likes
9,811
Location
Nashville-ish, TN
#22
I like how this has developed so far. (y) :thumbsup:

Personally, I'm still on the fence about the colour-up option. It only uses the next denom value to colour up the current one, so the calculator tends to lean heavily on the middle range of the chips and is light on the high end. The overall set size seems to be too large. That said,I guess it can be used to create a starting point, and then you can adjust manually by switching from standard to custom and adjusting it by hand.

Overall, looks good.
What I did was, I use the color-up on "standard" all the way up to the chips I actually want to use for the color-up. Then I switch to "Custom". It leaves the standard numbers in place, and then I change the lower denoms back to zero.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,377
Likes
895
Location
Germany
#24
It would be nice to have more pre-fill options, e.g. for 10, 8, 6 players?

Also, could we somehow include a blind-schedule generator?
 

dkersey

Two Pair
Joined
Feb 23, 2015
Messages
350
Likes
199
Location
Dallas, TX
#25
I love the Round Up feature (on the Tournament side). It has barrel(20) and rack(100). Since most chips are bought in packages of 25, can you add a round up feature of 25? You could call it 'sleeve' or 'package'. Package is pretty generic, so sleeve might be better.
 
Top Bottom