Resource Poker Chip Calculator

Tournament and Cash Game Poker Chip Calculator

  1. Jun 4, 2017 at 6:33 PM
    #1
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
  2. Jun 4, 2017 at 6:41 PM
    #2
    David O

    David O Moderator

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    7,133
    Likes Received:
    7,927
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Just tried it out in Chrome and it works great. It does not display properly in Safari 10.1.1
     
  3. Jun 4, 2017 at 6:49 PM
    #3
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, added to the bugs list.
     
  4. Jun 4, 2017 at 7:53 PM
    #4
    Mental Nomad

    Mental Nomad Full House

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,689
    Likes Received:
    1,994
    Location:
    NJ - NY/NJ...
    Cash needs 12.5¢ denom...

    :D
     
    Irish and Tommy like this.
  5. Jun 5, 2017 at 12:39 AM
    #5
    dkersey

    dkersey Two Pair

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Works good.

    Round up feature by rack or barrel is nice. Can that be on the Cash side too?

    Where do you put the higher denoms for a tournament that are not part of the starting stack?

    Apache logo doesn't link back to the Apache web site.
     
  6. Jun 5, 2017 at 12:53 AM
    #6
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, still have to work out 2 bugs.

    It was removed because you can just add those round up chips to the "Additional Chips" column when adding more bank.

    Those would be added to the Color Up Chips column. You can choose standard or custom mode. Click on the manual icon just under the banner for more info.

    2017-06-05_0-51-54.png

    Just a place holder right now. ;)
     
    Ray-Col and Joe E. like this.
  7. Jun 5, 2017 at 7:21 AM
    #7
    CdnBeerLover

    CdnBeerLover Full House

    Country:
    Canada
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,792
    Likes Received:
    906
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON Canada
    Right now, you have to manually enter the total number of rebuy chips if you use a custom rebuy stack. Will it be possible in the future to enter in the stack and have it calculate the totals based on the number of rebuys entered?
     
    Joe E. likes this.
  8. Jun 5, 2017 at 2:24 PM
    #8
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    btbmason and Ray-Col like this.
  9. Jun 5, 2017 at 2:29 PM
    #9
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    Yes, that should be possible for the next update. Thanks for the suggestion.
     
  10. Jun 5, 2017 at 2:53 PM
    #10
    Poker Zombie

    Poker Zombie 4 of a Kind

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    6,493
    Likes Received:
    8,140
    Location:
    Nashville-ish, TN
    In Chrome (125% Zoom, because I'm blind) , the documentation pop-over scrolls off the bottom of the screen, but there is no scroll bar to read the rest of the doc.
     
  11. Jun 5, 2017 at 3:05 PM
    #11
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    I just tried 125%. Holy crap! Get some glass dude. LOL ;)
    You can make the window wider and a scroll bar should come up.

    2017-06-05_15-00-35.png

    2017-06-05_15-04-30.png
     
    Joe E. and Poker Zombie like this.
  12. Jun 5, 2017 at 3:18 PM
    #12
    Poker Zombie

    Poker Zombie 4 of a Kind

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    6,493
    Likes Received:
    8,140
    Location:
    Nashville-ish, TN
    FWIW my monitor is about 10' away - but yeah... need glasses soon... :cool:
     
    Joe E. likes this.
  13. Jun 5, 2017 at 3:33 PM
    #13
    grantc54

    grantc54 3 of a Kind

    Country:
    Canada
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC,...
    I would also like to request this change. On my big tournaments I often use a different breakdown for rebuys.

    Thanks,
    Grant
     
    CdnBeerLover, Tommy and Poker Zombie like this.
  14. Jun 5, 2017 at 3:45 PM
    #14
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    Maybe your eyes are not that bad after all. My Win 10's display settings are set to 125% already. So zooming 125% on the browser too made it more than it really was.

    2017-06-05_15-42-00.png
     
  15. Jun 5, 2017 at 3:53 PM
    #15
    RowdyRawhide

    RowdyRawhide Flush

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    1,709
    Location:
    Kansas
    woohoo! works on safari!

    The color up and round up options are a beautiful thing

    Awesome!
     
    Tommy likes this.
  16. Jun 6, 2017 at 5:28 PM
    #16
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
    Updated. In custom mode, the Rebuy Chips column become a Rebuy Stack column which is mulitplied buy the # of rebuys you choose.
     
    CdnBeerLover likes this.
  17. Jun 6, 2017 at 5:37 PM
    #17
    Poker Zombie

    Poker Zombie 4 of a Kind

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    6,493
    Likes Received:
    8,140
    Location:
    Nashville-ish, TN
    If there was a "rebuy value" column, you wouldn't have to pull out a calculator to make sure your rebuy stacks had the correct value.
     
  18. Jun 6, 2017 at 5:49 PM
    #18
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA

    Yes, I thought of that too after the fact. Next update. (y) :thumbsup:
     
    CdnBeerLover and Poker Zombie like this.
  19. Jun 6, 2017 at 6:12 PM
    #19
    WedgeRock

    WedgeRock Full House

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3,263
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    Location:
    America's...
    Might be easier to move, say 8.5 feet from your monitor rather than fix this "bug"...

    ;)
     
  20. Jun 6, 2017 at 7:03 PM
    #20
    Poker Zombie

    Poker Zombie 4 of a Kind

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    6,493
    Likes Received:
    8,140
    Location:
    Nashville-ish, TN
    That would involve moving theater seating, or a wall.

    The wall would be easier to move.

    Thinking about upgrading to a 72" monitor...
     
  21. Jun 6, 2017 at 9:16 PM
    #21
    CdnBeerLover

    CdnBeerLover Full House

    Country:
    Canada
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,792
    Likes Received:
    906
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON Canada
    I like how this has developed so far. (y) :thumbsup:

    Personally, I'm still on the fence about the colour-up option. It only uses the next denom value to colour up the current one, so the calculator tends to lean heavily on the middle range of the chips and is light on the high end. The overall set size seems to be too large. That said,I guess it can be used to create a starting point, and then you can adjust manually by switching from standard to custom and adjusting it by hand.

    Overall, looks good.
     
    BGinGA likes this.
  22. Jun 7, 2017 at 7:38 AM
    #22
    Poker Zombie

    Poker Zombie 4 of a Kind

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    6,493
    Likes Received:
    8,140
    Location:
    Nashville-ish, TN
    What I did was, I use the color-up on "standard" all the way up to the chips I actually want to use for the color-up. Then I switch to "Custom". It leaves the standard numbers in place, and then I change the lower denoms back to zero.
     
    CdnBeerLover likes this.
  23. Jun 7, 2017 at 6:29 PM
    #23
    Tommy

    Tommy Custodian

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10,351
    Likes Received:
    8,227
    Location:
    USA
  24. Aug 9, 2017 at 4:09 AM
    #24
    superchromix

    superchromix Flush

    Country:
    Germany
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    636
    Location:
    Germany
    It would be nice to have more pre-fill options, e.g. for 10, 8, 6 players?

    Also, could we somehow include a blind-schedule generator?
     
  25. Apr 7, 2018 at 10:19 AM
    #25
    dkersey

    dkersey Two Pair

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    I love the Round Up feature (on the Tournament side). It has barrel(20) and rack(100). Since most chips are bought in packages of 25, can you add a round up feature of 25? You could call it 'sleeve' or 'package'. Package is pretty generic, so sleeve might be better.
     
    Tommy likes this.