Poker Chip Break Downs (1 Viewer)

bucks_absente

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hey guys!

Man this forum is great, I get totally lost and start thinking about getting more chips :ROFL: :ROFLMAO:

Right now, after reading some threads this is my plan:

Tourney set: (max. 10 people, mostly 6-8)

Stacksize 10.000 (12/12/5/6/0)

T25 - 120
T100 - 150
T500 - 100
T1000 - 80
T5000 - 30
Bounty - 20 (just because they're cool)

Blind-structure attached

Cash Game set: (max. 8, mostly 4-6)

Buy-In 25 (12/12/2), Blinds at 0,25/0,25

T0.25 - 160
T1 - 180
T5 - 80
T25 - 120 (from Tourney set)

What do you think about this plan?

I really dont know if the cash game set is right. But I have no experience with cash games, just want to have an alternate set, just in case :sneaky:

Have a nice christmas and a happy new year!

bucks

Attachments

• blindstructure.png
    blindstructure.png
    17 KB · Views: 37
I'll leave the blind structures to the experts, but in regards to the cash setup, you may want to be careful using the 25s in both cash and tourney games if you're running both at the same time.

Personally, in my ring of friends, it's irrelevent because nobody would pull that kind of garbage, but if I had outsiders joining, I'd have either 20s or more 5s for the cash game to make sure everything is separate.

There's no worse feeling than a short bank at the end of the night when you're hosting.

Last edited:
Using $20’s for the cash game has also worked out well for me. +1 on the possible of outsiders purposely or inadvertently shorting your chips, so better to have a process that reduces the amount of carryover between cash game and tournament.

Also, the T before the number just represents tournament value and makes sense in your tournament set…. but it isn’t necessary in your cash set. You’ll probably give out exact cash value for your cash game chips ($40 worth of chips for $40 in cash) so you can use the dollar sign to represent cash chips.