Michigan Degenerate Checking In (2 Viewers)

Ransora

Pair
Reaction score
Hello, I hope this finds you well!

My name is Paul and I have been playing poker for around a year now, and I have fallen completely in love with the game. I started studying GTO and tons of theory, as well as doing a lot of range training, watching people play MTTs/Zoom of the stakes I play to learn, and a decent amount of my own playing, which will hopefully increase once I get a nice chip set.. Something that comes with loving the game is also falling in love with all the different chip designs, so it was only natural that I ended up here...

I have had a set of scrolls and a set of milanos before, but I am looking to get my first real set of chips (afterwards there will be many others I am sure). I am currently stuck between a custom Mandypokerchips set of EPT replica chips, or going with some cards mould chips, or a set of used chips like majestics, tiki kings etc.

I am not a huge fan of the tiki king design but I know they get pretty great reviews (much better than scroll at least), but so do the mandypokerchips and the apache/cards mould clays that I have seen people talk about..

I am sure once I pull the trigger I will end up posting them, but there's just so many good designs to choose from.

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day!

I am not a huge fan of the tiki king design but I know they get pretty great reviews (much better than scroll at least), but so do the mandypokerchips and the apache/cards mould clays that I have seen people talk about..
Welcome, there's waayyy too many options to go buy Tiki Kings just because other people like them lol. I don't like them either.

The cards mold are not clays, they are ceramics just like the tiki kings. They feel different but are much cheaper; not everyone likes them but most agree they can't be beat for the price. Take your time and pick what you want, don't rush and throw money at sets you don't like that much.