Hi all! New italian member here (1 Viewer)

DavidOne87

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hi to everyone!
just glad to be here, I read the forum quite often actually and I finally decided that registering would have made sense!
I’m into poker stuff for the last 4/5 years, but i’m a pure amateur player and definitely don’t like online playing. play a simple home poker tournament for me is the way, even if I’d like to play more often than I do, but it’s all about feeling the cards, the table, and of course the chips. I’ve literally bingewatched the John hobby‘s channel ;)

I started with a very cheap set: that ones with garbage plastic chips and almost useless poker cards but was useful to know that I really wanted something better, so I upgraded to a 500 set of the metal insert chips with shiny laser stickers! And it worth the price, as I got them for 50 euros in the classic aluminum case and full set. In Italy and generally speaking, was a real big deal! I also started playing cards from bicycle and theory 11, but really don’t use them to play actually.

I know decided for a bigger step about chips, buying a 600 chips ceramic lucky dragon set ( I think it’s gonna growing to 750 soon :wow::wow:), but I’m also considering something like a secondary and cheapest set, for sure I will ask for your tips and suggestion in the next threads, this was meant for breaking the ice and introducing myself to the community!
see you around there!

Welcome! If you’re looking to ceramics I would check out brpropoker.com . Lots of nice stock chips and nicely priced customs. Their chips gets a lot of praise around here.

Everyone’s gonna tell you to get samples before you commit (for good reasons).

Welcome to PCF! @Hobbyphilic channel is very informative.
Definitely it is!

Welcome! If you’re looking to ceramics I would check out brpropoker.com . Lots of nice stock chips and nicely priced customs. Their chips gets a lot of praise around here.