Game Play - Table vs. Chips (1 Viewer)

Preference on game play

• High-end Chips (i.e. mint Paulsons) & Low-end Table

Votes: 46 49.5%
  • Low-end Chips (i.e. dice chips) & High-end Table (i.e. Chanman)

Votes: 47 50.5%

• Total voters

Geremie

Full House
Reaction score
I'm interested in seeing whether people would rather play on a high-end table with low-end chips or low-end table with high-end chips.

I dunno...how bad of a table are we talking? If it’s like you can’t pick up cards then the chips don’t really matter cause the game is basically unplayable.

High-end chips on low-end table is a Ferrari 458 Italia on a bumpy dirt road. Not only is it not enjoyable, it basically risks destroying the car.
No armrest means also no protective fence for the chips (and cards), and a hard surface destroys both chips and cards. No thanks.
A Ford Fiesta squeezed on a racetrack makes much more sense.

Granted, I’m new to to chipping, but the table plays a bigger role in my enjoyment of the game than the chips (as long as we’re not playing with WalMart red and blue plastics).

High end table AND CHAIRS
Chairs was not in the OP - but yes, 100% chairs are the most important to me.

Chairs>>>>>Table>>>>>>>Cards>>Chips. Although I despise dice chips - I'll play with them f the crowd is good, and the setup is comfortable. Just please use standard colors.

Sorrynotsorry, table's more important. Fighting with a shitty octo-topper surface to pick up cards all night is no fun.

That said, I've played with as little as interlocking plastic chips on a marble park table, or even piles of coins on a glass table, so it's not like I'm going to walk away from either of the cases in the poll. If the game is good, that's what matters.

Just please use standard colors.

Blue dice chips are $0.20, red are $0.40, green are $1, black are $2, and the mixed white/yellow are $5.