1st Cpc chip mockup....feed back please (1 Viewer)

italstylz

Pair
Reaction score
Hey guys , so iv been working on a custom chip set. I designed the inlay front and back. What do you think of the name???? Asking for feed back on everything inlay design, chips design and colors
CEEB70C22B774398A494C9D24BC184DF.png
10F8A5A9BB264BD0A23567A8E7F5ADB9.png
22BDE33095E04804A7060429F0EFD215.png
35863B318550468FB79FD8E4FF2077C4.png
4863980D90B443318762E8E64AFAFD76.png
iv come up with 2 different designs for the 500 and 5000 chip, let me know which you guys like better
D7454E4276A24012973CC898E184BC72.png

Don't use white and grey as the base for your quarter pie (I don't like it on mine). Swap the green and the grey and I'd say your G2G.

I like the inlay. Different on both sides, but not too different. Font might be a little small.

The name doesn't do much for me, but they are custom to you. If you dig it, that is all that matters.

As a disclaimer, I am just an amateur in design advice compared to some of the major experts on here, but one of the things that sticks out to me is the complexity of the inlay. I’d be worried it would not look great and the complexity would be lost when the chips would be pressed. The denomination seems that it would also be lost and not stick out.

Another thing I notice is in the edge spots. The complexity of your edge spots will cost you (your combinations are some of the most expensive available). Just my personal opinion, but I try to design the edge spots where the lower denominations are usually the less complex and cheaper edge spots and progress up to more expensive and complex edge spots in the higher denominations (Just my thing).

For tournament set designs, I actually prefer to have the same edge spot for all chips with different color patterns. I prefer a simpler edge spot design on tourney sets. This is just me, though.

Welcome! Lots of complex spot patterns - I like a person who isn’t afraid of price per chip! :)