Tourney T.25 tournament breakdown (1 Viewer)

dylpickle

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello all!

New (a few months) PCF member here, college student up in MN.

I am curious about how to stretch a nice set of low denom cash chips to run T.25 tournaments. I would like to be able to have a comfortable one table or potentially tighter two table breakdown. So far I haven't found T.25 advice that maps wonderfully to my needs due to the T1000s landing awkwardly between 5s and 20s in my game.

I know this isn't the gold standard, but having gotten a nice set of chips as a college student, I'm more interested in using my chips more than picking up a tournament set for now. I also am aware of security risks with using the chips in multiple ways, but I will never be playing with the higher denom chips in cash games for the near future anyhow (games have a 7-15 dollar buy-in depending on the evening).

Critically, I am starting with a couple hundred quarters and ones, and fifty fives. Have some 20s and 25s, but not many, and a rack of 100s.
Also, I've been told @Sprouty might be a strong resource for this.

Thank you all for your help with my quirky questions!

- Dylpickle

Thank you for linking that! I had a feeling BGinGA had posted about this, but I couldn't find the post in my searches for T.25

Hello all!

New (a few months) PCF member here, college student up in MN.

I am curious about how to stretch a nice set of low denom cash chips to run T.25 tournaments. I would like to be able to have a comfortable one table or potentially tighter two table breakdown. So far I haven't found T.25 advice that maps wonderfully to my needs due to the T1000s landing awkwardly between 5s and 20s in my game.