Paulson pharaoh chip question (3 Viewers)

teebxv

Reaction score
Hello all, I’m new to the poker chip scene. But I recently bought a house and wanted to host a poker tournament or cash games. I’ve been eyeing the Paulson pharaoh. The price seems steep to get them. Like $10 per chip. I’m buying 500 chips what do you think is the reasonable amount per chip? Thank you everyone in advance.

Where have you seen Pharaohs for $10/chip? That’s a ludicrous price for Paulson mold chips.

For mint Pharaohs I’d look more in the $3-4/chip range, less for used chips.

There are three versions of Pharaohs:
- The “suits mold” with denominations
- The “Paulson Chips” mold with denominations
- The “Paulson Chips” mold without denominations

The value increases in the order listed for same condition chips.

For example, used suits mold is probably around $3/chip, excellent condition denoms around $4/xhip, mint blue NCVs can go $5+/chip.

Where have you seen Pharaohs for $10/chip? That’s a ludicrous price for Paulson mold chips.

For mint Pharaohs I’d look more in the $3-4/chip range, less for used chips.
Y
For example, used suits mold is probably around $3/chip, excellent condition denoms around $4/xhip, mint blue NCVs can go $5+/chip.
Hello I appreciate the info I don’t know the different variation but I got a pic if that helps. Said to be in excellent/mint condition. Also the seller has WTHC for the same price not sure which would be more worth it.

Attachments

• IMG_4971.jpeg
    IMG_4971.jpeg
    102 KB · Views: 173
Y

Hello I appreciate the info I don’t know the different variation but I got a pic if that helps. Said to be in excellent/mint condition. Also the seller has WTHC for the same price not sure which would be more worth it.
At $10/chip neither of those are worth it. Period.

Y

Stay away from eBay. With a little patience you’ll be able to source a set here at a reasonable price