Hot Stamps on Ceramic Chips (1 Viewer)

loukim

Sitting Out
Reaction score
There's a Tina group buy going on right now and I've been deciding if I should buy my first set. I don't have a huge budget so I've decided to go with ceramics plus stacking huge amounts of chips is always fun. But I've always been a fan of hotstamps and would like those to be my first set. Would getting hotstamps look weird/bad on ceramic chips or would it be the same as regular clay chips? Are there any copyright issues or is it looked down on if I wanted my hotstamp design to be the same as i.e. Tiger Palace or CPC Atlantic Hot Stamps?

I don't think that ceramic chips can be stamped, but I'm no expert. @Josh Kifer would know.

Yes, taking someone else here's design without permission would be frowned upon. There have been some Tiger Palace items produced, like Dealer Buttons, but I assume those were done with Ken's permission. I suspect he would not allow a Tiger hot stamp set of chips to made, but you would have to ask him. Atlantic is a CPC chip, correct? You would have to ask David about that, but again, I think you'd get the same answer.

I don't think that ceramic chips can be stamped, but I'm no expert. @Josh Kifer would know.

Yes, taking someone else here's design without permission would be frowned upon. There have been some Tiger Palace items produced, like Dealer Buttons, but I assume those were done with Ken's permission. I suspect he would not allow a Tiger hot stamp set of chips to made, but you would have to ask him. Atlantic is a CPC chip, correct? You would have to ask David about that, but again, I think you'd get the same answer.
Yup..they can be. And they are crispy.
IMG_20240110_163105779.jpg

How about wear and tear? Would it rub off easily. Lol Rub one off for us. It’s an excuse.

So, logic says these would wear a bit faster. They can only be stamped on the flat face without any relief. But with enough pressure I got some stamps to stick really well.