Tourney Three Table Tournament Questions (1 Viewer)

SaucyAussie

High Hand
Reaction score
I have been hosting a 3 table tourney for a few months and it runs pretty smooth but there are a couple of areas I want to tighten up. I have been mostly following the Chris M. Youtube videos but wanted to get some other opinions -

1. Balancing the tables - when moving a player, I had been taking the next big blind but I get a lot of grumbling, "should be from behind the dealer" etc.

2. Combining from 3 tables down to 2 - this is a bit of a cluster, I basically let them go wherever they want, but this seems wrong given the effort to randomize the seating at the beginning of the night.

Suggestions on how to handle?

I have been hosting a 3 table tourney for a few months and it runs pretty smooth but there are a couple of areas I want to tighten up. I have been mostly following the Chris M. Youtube videos but wanted to get some other opinions -

1. Balancing the tables - when moving a player, I had been taking the next big blind but I get a lot of grumbling, "should be from behind the dealer" etc.

2. Combining from 3 tables down to 2 - this is a bit of a cluster, I basically let them go wherever they want, but this seems wrong given the effort to randomize the seating at the beginning of the night.

Suggestions on how to handle?
1) you’ll never make everyone happy, so set a rule and stick with it. I use software, and just move who it tells me.
2) use a deck of cards, and take red and black cards matching the empty seats. Have the table breaking down select cards.
- if you have 5 open on table 1, and 4 on table 2, use 5 red/4 black. If seat 2,4,5,7,&10 are open, use those cards.

1) you’ll never make everyone happy, so set a rule and stick with it. I use software, and just move who it tells me.
2) use a deck of cards, and take red and black cards matching the empty seats. Have the table breaking down select cards.