The Official: Who's the $1 GOAT? ( Dollar, $1s, color, edge spots, design ) Pr0n (1 Viewer)

Reaction score
Let's figure out who's the One Dollar GOAT? What makes a hot Dollar Chip? Color? Spots?. Post your pics and thoughts. My initial notes below but I'm super new here so you guys know the chips. I'm just getting started. Get me caught up. Gallery, Pr0n, but mostly design research. Thx.

Cali's can come too

The $5 thread has been pretty active so I started a dollar thread. Also have a Best Hundo thread going. Check them out...

Best $5
https://www.pokerchipforum.com/thre...at-five-5s-5s-color-spots-design-pr0n.100796/

Best Hundo
https://www.pokerchipforum.com/threads/the-official-who-made-the-best-hundo-pr0n.100729/

Kicking it off with an old fav and a recent fantasy similar

52c7fbbc-cd31-4610-a885-139243641e2c-jpeg.596806
image-jpg.706400

wow, are racks of these feasible?
I have two racks. Racks tends to show up pretty often. I think they may even still be live and able to be harvested.

Another cool thing about them is even though they are newer chips, so not leaded, they are pretty heavy and play well with a leaded set.

20230219_215722.jpg

Won’t be white or yellow in my book. I’ll Post up this blue Oceanside (San Diego), leaded $1 with the cut up inlay design and 619 obsolete phone number. This thing is money… It’s the OG vegas blues colors with a Cali side show, from socal infamous card room. Ship it. I’m always looking for these…
BCB41A70-BD8A-4701-878F-323F8009E7F3.jpeg

Last edited:
Won’t be white or yellow in my book. I’ll Post up this blue Oceanside (San Diego), leaded $1 with the cut up inlay design and 619 obsolete phone number. This thing is money… It’s the OG vegas blues colors with a Cali side show, from socal infamous card room. Ship it. I’m always looking for these… View attachment 1084319
I never noticed the coloring in the OCC overlaps before. Thanks for the closeup.