Shhh...don't tell my wife! (1 Viewer)

CaptC07

Pair
Reaction score
Kidding of course...well maybe. Hi everyone. I obviously new to the site, but not to poker. I have been playing poker for a little over 20 years...I will let you know when I learn to play it well. The wife and I recently moved into a house that after a slight renovation (almost done), will have a suitable entertaining/poker area. That of course lead me on a lengthy search for poker tables and inevitably poker chips and here I am!

As for the chips...I am interested in both a cash and tourney set. I will most likely shop for the cash set first. I have ordered a few samples notably Royals and Tikis...but would love to take advantage of the upcoming ChipRoom sale, but seems like a complete cash set will be difficult (.25/.50) to make with the % caps

Welcome! Seriously consider relabeling another chip into a quarter, it’ll make your life easier.

Could not agree more. If you're in the market, get those great prices on ones and fives -- maybe even 25 to relabel as quarters -- and get in touch with Gear.

IMG_3174.JPG

Welcome!

The ABC / BR Pro ceramics (i.e. Tikis, Dia de los Muertos) are nice options... I love my DDLM set and I have Paulson sets as well...

Welcome aboard! Keep in mins you can pick up some race from this sale and source other RHC chips for a mixed set/relabel

As for the chips...I am interested in both a cash and tourney set. I will most likely shop for the cash set first. I have ordered a few samples notably Royals and Tikis...but would love to take advantage of the upcoming ChipRoom sale, but seems like a complete cash set will be difficult (.25/.50) to make with the % caps
Welcome! As stated, this sale will be a great opportunity to buy cash chips at the BEST price you will find for the condition of chips. Focus on $1s, $5s, and $25s which are plentiful and pick up another chip to relabel.

You can always mix/match different chips from different sets to get the best $0.25.