Palais Des Valle - Murder labels tribute tourney critique (1 Viewer)

Johnblue

Flush
Reaction score
Okay, so over the years i have bought and sold a ton of solids, what i have kept are my favorite of what i can afford. i am at the finish line and i can feel it.
this set has gone through a bunch of iterations, it started as a cash set, but i didnt like the labels i designed and the ideas just never gelled into anything i wanted to spend the time with the stickers and milling and actually doing it.

I love the Palais Des Congres chips, always been my favorite and they have always been my absolute favorite label. I love the simplicity.
I am not a graphic designer, but i have always been an artist, and I mess around with photoshop etc. so i messed around and made these, updated PDC inspired labels, and i think i am going to go for it.

any pointers or critiques would be appreciated.

also, note that these will all be on circle shaped labels and i am going to add a white border around the edges.

and my town i grew up is in L.A. and my part is "The Valley" t we call it the Valle because its mainly hispanic where i am from, so out of respect =)

Untitled-1.jpg

heres the set, =)
7F1CDCBA-D562-43C7-8897-059966CEB5FD.jpeg

Untitled-2.jpg

100-paulson-palais-des-congres-50_1_719ec77c40b34c3a650f6ed8b157695c.jpg

Last edited:
Also, i am going to need a few more barrels of Indian Blue and Charcoal if anyone has them laying around =)

I think those look great!

I wouldn't use "k" in the denom, though. Use "1000", "5000".

Okay, I’ll try that too, I always worry that it will end up too small, because of the extra 0s but I’m not going too big haha, it will probably look fine! :)

Great label design! A lot of tributes make exact copies of the label (which, admittedly, often look great, too!) so I like the fact that yours is a modern update.