MidJourney AI (2 Viewers)

Taghkanic

4 of a Kind
Supporter
Reaction score
ChatGBT and other text-based artificial intelligence are getting all the attention. But the AI bot which is truly blowing my mind is MidJourney AI, which a photographer friend turned me onto.

Seriously, I am starting to wonder if anyone in architecture, design, photography, graphics, and other creative fields will have jobs in another 10-15 years. This tech is just in its infancy, and is already blowing people away with the quality of its renders, and ability to generate ideas.

Right now I am a MidJourney newbie, just starting to get past the initial stages of learning how to manipulate its tools and keywords to get the best results. But I am having an absolute blast using it to generate ideas for a modern, minimalist house on a hillside, on my Hudson Valley land.

In comments I’ll post some of the concepts that MJ has created for me so far. These are just a few samples out of hundreds made in a matter of 48 hours, and I am only just starting to get up to speed on all the ways to use its tools and keywords to get better results.

Taghkanic_architectural_photography_hillside_hudson_valley_mini_e765c3b0-29e4-4fd7-b395-fa2ad8...png

As an architect this is very intriguing technology indeed. I need to look into this! hadn't heard about it. The images you are sharing do have this inherent oddness to the design....but not bad at all for a technology in its infancy. Scarily impressive...

Here is an example of other things MJ can do... I asked it to create a scene of a Mohican warrior by a stream in the forest of the Hudson Valley. Note that if you get more than the most basic plans (25 images are free), the possibilities for upscaling to a wild level of detail and resolution are incredible.

Taghkanic_A_Mohican_warrior_by_a_stream_with_a_small_waterfall__5055aeff-6d5f-401e-b10f-55d822...png