Cash Game Micro cash game set - chip breakdown 5-600 chipset (1 Viewer)

KristanG

High Hand
Reaction score
Hi guys!
First of all, I want to thank you for an amazing forum. I am a novice in all aspects of poker, but I really appreciate all the great content. Ranging from bad beat stories to implementing RFID in a table as a hobby project.

I made a thread some odd years ago, regarding chip set but never pulled the trigger. My interest in poker awoken, and it's time for a poker night with some friends and neighbours. As I'm foreign to you, my currency is 1/10 of a $. So we will be playing what is equivalent to $.1/.2 or $.2/.5, but with denominations as $1/2 and $2/5

I'm buying chips broken down to singles, so I'm not locked into buying minimum 25 of any piece. I know most of you prefer loads of work horse chips in play, but being honest, I will probably be hosting this 6-8 times per year, and don't think I can justify buying an enormous amount of work horses.

Anyway, I've been playing with the poker chip calculator and looking through other threads on the same or similar topic. Here's what I've concluded to be an OK number of chips:

1 x 200
5 x 200
25 x 50
100 x 40
500 x 10

Giving a total bank of 11450. Remember, 1/10 of USD.
A start stack for 1/2 would be: 15/12/10/0/0
A start stack for 2/5 would be: 10/13/9/2/0

This is a self dealt game with no rake.
I'm very open to feedback, and will wait a couple days before I press the "buy" button on the chips.
Edit: We will play mostly NLHE, if that has any thing to say for the chip breakdown.

Welcome (back) neighbor! I play the same stakes but in SEK obv. Would suggest getting more of the bigger denoms. My sets have a minimum of

1 x 200
5 x 200
25 x 200
100 x 100

And then they’ll have (mostly for future proofing):

40-60 x 500
20-40 x 1000

Hi guys!