Hello..New Guy From Michigan (1 Viewer)

Attachments

• 20190319_103357.jpg
    20190319_103357.jpg
    172.9 KB · Views: 65
Well, my name is pretty much the same one as that one guy that played basketball for the U of M just when I started playing basketball, so uh you can probably guess my all-time favorite player ;)

Well, my name is pretty much the same one as that one guy that played basketball for the U of M just when I started playing basketball, so uh you can probably guess my all-time favorite player ;)
Boom! Mic drop. So your name is not "Mayce Edward Christopher Webber III". Cuz that would have been a crazy coincidence!

Welcome to the group, I’m from Center Line/Warren Michigan not far at all from Troy & Troy happens to be my name lol.

I was born in California but grew up (from age 4 or 5) in Michigan. My parents met at MSU. 5 of 7 siblings in my mom's family went to MSU. I love MSU! But I love being a Michigander too, and there have been some tough times around there. I'm a firm believer in the value of a good education, and in the value of having good schools in your community. U of M is a great school. I respect that (more so than the athletics). So, I root for them too as a way of rooting for the future of my people. But if we were playing U of M, make no mistake about it... I'm a Spartan through and through!

For me, a big part of this is not living in-state anymore. Ever since I left, my UM animosity has been waaaaaay down. It’s like I’m happy enough to see people around here from my home state that I don’t care what school they went to, ha.

To OP - welcome aboard!

For those who may extract some personal meaning from this, @msuroo and I actually knew each other from college and recently discovered this while discussing a chip deal on PCF. It's a small world after all. So cool!