Hello from Maryland! (4 Viewers)

SuperJax

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

New member here from Maryland. I started playing in some neighborhood games and fell in love with the game. Now my oldest son (20) got bitten by the bug. Most of his college friends play too, so we had a table built and have been playing games with a mix of his friends and mine. The mix of old / young guys playing is great. Truthfully, I'm just happy that at 20 he and his boys still want to hang with his old man. :)

My middle son doesn't have much interest in the game, but my youngest (15) does. My wife doesn't want him playing in the big games ......... she thinks we are turning him into a degenerate gambler. We teller we are honing his math skills. :p

Thanks, and glad to be here!

-- Bruce

Welcome! Lots of chippers in MD - from up near the PA line, down through the DMV area, and even southern MD out to the OC area.

Where in MD are you?

Welcome Bruce!

Lots of awesome collectors in the area, I'm in Finksburg near Westminster but grew up in N Laurel (Scaggsville), went to Hammond High and used to play the Ole Glenelg boys in Baseball.

So built a table and regular game.going... still using dice chips or denominated chips? Any hopes or plans so far on chip sets from lurking around on the forum?

Fellow Chipper
Ben

Welcome Bruce!

Lots of awesome collectors in the area, I'm in Finksburg near Westminster but grew up in N Laurel (Scaggsville), went to Hammond High and used to play the Ole Glenelg boys in Baseball.

So built a table and regular game.going... still using dice chips or denominated chips? Any hopes or plans so far on chip sets from lurking around on the forum?

Fellow Chipper
Ben