Hello from MA! (1 Viewer)

Kellexor

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Long time poker player new to the forums! Looking to build a micro stakes poker chip set for cash game with friends. Hopefully meet and chat with like minded players/collectors

Thank you! I’ve been scouring this site, seeing a lot of sexy sets…I’m so jealous! I have been playing for about 17 years and counting, but in a tourney structure with locals and friends/family! I’m trying to put together a micro stakes cash set. Im down to pharaoh’s club, majestic and milano for choices but every site that I have found them on they are out of 1 denom or another making it hard to put together a decent 600+ set! Apache, is out of .05c and .25c until July (i have zero patience to wait that long)

I have also seen the sticker relabeling choice from gear label, for majestic set. Has anyone had any experience with them…so at least that is an option I can go with if need be ….

I'm sure there will be a wait from Gear too. They are a vendor here, and are highly regarded.

Get some more posts under your belt (or pay the small price to become a supporting member) and check out the classifieds. Some of the stuff will be WAY more expensive than the chips you mentioned, but there will be some more affordable options that will fit your micro cash needs.

Personally, I don't have the cash flow for the higher end sets, but I chose The Bank from Apache. They are very similar to their Majestics, and were really easy to re-label.

Wide Stacks 2.jpg

I'm sure there will be a wait from Gear too. They are a vendor here, and are highly regarded.

Get some more posts under your belt (or pay the small price to become a supporting member) and check out the classifieds. Some of the stuff will be WAY more expensive than the chips you mentioned, but there will be some more affordable options that will fit your micro cash needs.