Custom 3D Printed Insert for the Apache 3800. Space for 600-700 chips. (2 Viewers)

GodPawn2023

Reaction score
Hey everyone! This is my first post ever on PCF! Let me know what you guys think about my set/what I could've done better. I've been playing poker for a while but never really had a personal set until now. After searching around for a while, I ended up going with the Majestic poker chips since they fit my budget and I felt like they would be a good set since I'm just starting out. (This is a cash set, and it'll usually be $10-$20 buy-ins since we are in college, so my goal is to have 200 25¢, 225 $1, 125 $5, 74 $25, 50 $50, and 25 $100.) Thinking about adding 5¢ chips? Let me know if you guys think that would be a good idea or if there are some better denominations I should be getting for those kinds of cash games. Having selected my chips, I felt like I needed somewhere to store them, so I looked around on here and saw a lot of people recommend the Apache 3800 for a 600–800 chip set, which is what I intend on having once APC has more stock (Hopefully this week :D). After I got my Apache 3800, I started looking for foam inserts that would fit the case and hold my chips firmly, since I'd heard that the pluck foam it came with just fell apart over time, and also because I needed something sturdy since I'll be having to take this on trips out of the country, where my family that lives aboard also enjoys playing Poker. Unfortunately, I found nothing like what I was searching for, so I thought I'd start up my 3D printer that I hadn't used in years and design something completely custom for the case. Here's what I came up with: (it stores up to 4 decks, which are stored in plastic boxes with a lid, one dealer puck, 3 gold poker chip coins from Amazon, and 6 poker chip trays, with space for another tray with a lid on the bottom lying on its side.) Below, I'll attach links to everything I bought as well as pictures of everything. Keep in mind that I'm still in the