Cheap Poker Table Advice (10 handed) (1 Viewer)

NeutronHim

Pair
Reaction score
So I'm buying a table. I'm a college student hosting 1/2 and my budget is basically 300$ but I'd like to go as cheap as possible (can't build my own, I'm not very crafty.) I need it to survive for a decent while and it should look decent.

I think that Barrington Billiards 10 handed is my best bet. Is there a table that would maybe be cheaper that is as sturdy? I'm pretty neutral about the cupholders, they might see use or not. The Barrington is currently at a medium-price on Amazon. I'm probably gonna get a Barrington if no one really has a better rec. (If you have a used Barrington in decent shape that you're looking to get rid of, PM me lol!)

Edit - just googled a bit and saw a bunch of pcfers talking about "re-felting" a table; what does this mean? How important is it for the perception of quality? Can/should I just get the vanilla Barrington and throw one of those Justin Carothers table tops on it once I can afford it (in around a month)?

Thanks

Last edited:
Basic (non-premium) Barrington just dipped a little from Amazon to ~266 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01KLJTEEW
Man, I really love these Barrington tables and want to get one, EXCEPT for the communal card segments in the middle. It assumes the same person is dealing. But in a game where players take turns dealing, those card slots to put the Flop, Turn, and River would really bug me when a player is dealing from the end of the table.

Man, I really love these Barrington tables and want to get one, EXCEPT for the communal card segments in the middle. It assumes the same person is dealing. But in a game where players take turns dealing, those card slots to put the Flop, Turn, and River would really bug me when a player is dealing from the end of the table.
Then you buy a custom topper for your Barrington like many have done here and put it up in class a little.