This incident happened last night at a friend's house. Playing tournament, 5 handed. blinds at 500/1k. With 9.8k behind I'm first to act and shove with . Folds to the button, who is monster chip leader, calls. SB, who has 21k completes, BB folds. Flop is . SB shoves for his last 11.2k, button calls. SB flips over for flopped boat, button flips over . Turn river for higher boat. This is where the debate happens. The host proceeds to chop the main and side pot and button says "whoa whoa whoa, what are you doing? All you have to do is chop the main, I take the side pot." Host goes to say that no, both pots get chopped and distributed. I say button is correct since all I could win was the main, they were battling for the side pot. Host says house rules, both pots get chopped. What is the correct ruling here?