What is the best basci cash game book for total beginners?

detroitdad

Royal Flush
Reaction score
There isn't a really good answer to this.

How many players?
Budget?
Stakes?

are just a few questions.

I went cheap with my first set of chips. It ended up costing me. After a few months I wanted more, better chips. Had to sell the cheap ones, buy a better set and so on and so on and so on.

Do you prefer ceramics? clays? interested in customs? do you know the difference?

I would recommend ordering samples. You can probably post a wanted thread here looking for different samples of cheap to moderate priced chips.

Check out the marketplace here on PCF. We (well, they) have several vendors that sell chips at a variety of prices http://www.pokerchipforum.com/forumdisplay.php/20-Marketplace

Don't rush into purchasing a set that you will later regret. Take your time, do your research, check out the vendors.

Good Luck

Bill

fwiw, I've always enjoyed the hunt for a new set.

atomiktoaster

Full House
Reaction score
The question was about a book, not chips...

There isn't a really good answer to this.

How many players?
Budget?
Stakes?

are just a few questions.

I went cheap with my first set of chips. It ended up costing me. After a few months I wanted more, better chips. Had to sell the cheap ones, buy a better set and so on and so on and so on.

Do you prefer ceramics? clays? interested in customs? do you know the difference?

I would recommend ordering samples. You can probably post a wanted thread here looking for different samples of cheap to moderate priced chips.

Check out the marketplace here on PCF. We (well, they) have several vendors that sell chips at a variety of prices http://www.pokerchipforum.com/forumdisplay.php/20-Marketplace

Don't rush into purchasing a set that you will later regret. Take your time, do your research, check out the vendors.

Good Luck

Bill

fwiw, I've always enjoyed the hunt for a new set.

ssanel54

Flush
Reaction score