Weak Pair and Flush Draw On The Turn - Opinions Please! (1 Viewer)

moojersey

Flush
Reaction score
Ok so I am not going to do a play by play on this one. I just want everyone's opinion on what I should do on the turn in this hand. Got myself into a big pot multi - way that started out very small. One reason I love this game so much is that a small pot can explode at a moments notice...wreaking chaos at the table.

Context: All of the players, save maybe 1 or 2 that replaced the "bust outs" sat down together forming a new table early in the day (11am-12pm). I've been playing with them for about 3 hours ... so I have some general reads. Nothing too out of line for the most part. There is 1 hyper aggressive LAG-zilla (who is doing extremely well (sat with $300 up to $1,500'ish). I have made a point to stay out of his way because I suspect he plays cards for a living ... also from what he has had to show down he seems to be running very good.

The Line Up:

Hero: Hero is a 35 year old male. I probably look more like 25, or so I'm told. I actually get carded in bars at times. I consider myself a 'tighter' solid'ish player, but we all have tendencies and leaks ;). I do pretty good in my day job and really don't have financial concerns. Losing $500 in a session will irritate me, but it's not scared money. It will only bother me because I want to win so bad. I am super competitive and at times will 'go to war' with players who are getting the better of me. I know it's not a good thing.

As a side note: I am trying to grind to $10,000 as I really want to enter the WSOP Main Event in the next few years. I can afford to just do it if I wanted to, but I really want to do it with money I win from the game. I want it to be something that I accomplish. Sitting in the 9 seat today as a bonus (my favorite seat at the table). In the current game for $500, playing about $275 in front of me, so I'm stuck for about $225 on the day.