Cash Game Tracking Player Pool Wins/Losses? (1 Viewer)

Legend5555

Full House
Reaction score
I recently started playing in a private Pokerrrr 2 club. I had never played in an app game before but got referred by a guy I trust (as much as you can in poker circles). And the game has been going for 4 years. I figured that's the best endorsement I'm going to get.

Among some odd things, like not having a balance showing in the club, the most bizarre thing to me is the fact that you can track wins and losses of the players on all tables that have run. I find this to be quite shocking for a cash game. Even tournaments, while they have money lists, don't actually show everyone's +/- column.

For someone like me, who's a winner in the games I play, it pretty effectively allows me to choose my tables and seats to min/max without having to put forth the effort of paying attention during the game. But I more importantly feel like I don't want to the losers to know what clip they are losing at or let others know what clip I'm winning at.

Thoughts?

[T]he most bizarre thing to me is the fact that you can track wins and losses of the players on all tables that have run. I find this to be quite shocking for a cash game.

For someone like me, who's a winner in the games I play, it pretty effectively allows me to choose my tables and seats to min/max without having to put forth the effort of paying attention during the game. But I more importantly feel like I don't want to the losers to know what clip they are losing at or let others know what clip I'm winning at.

Thoughts?
Your concerns are real!

I play in a long running online .5/1 cash game that's been running for almost three years.

When I came in, all wins/losses were tracked in a public spreadsheet and settled quarterly. As expected, a lot of the big losers would leave the game after a certain amount of punishment.