Found Tourney set for daughter in college (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Statesvegas

Flush
Supporter
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
59   0   0
My daughter sent me a text earlier today asking if I would send her some chips so that she and her friends could put a game together at college. I have never been more proud. Actually brought a tear to my eye...

She will need a tourney set, and will never have more than 8 players in her small apartment. I'm thinking a gently used ceramic set is the way to go, but am open to suggestions. I don't want to spend a bunch, as they are likely to get misplaced (I had a 600 piece ASM set from when I graduated law school 20 years or so ago that I would let her take to friend's houses when she was younger, and the set mysteriously vanished. She SWEARS she had not left them anywhere and that somehow I misplaced them, but I know better).

Anyone have a set I could purchase for her that would fit the bill? Anything with Carolina Blue would go to the top of the list.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Don't have ceramics. My CPS set will be coming in at the end of the month. I think there's plenty to build a breakdown, especially for 8 (I sold a couple tourney sets but still have at least around 2,000 I think, don't know exact). I don't really care what you pay me either, if anything, just what you can.

Lol I tried being nice but @PAZ somehow crushed what I thought was a solid offer :ROFL: :ROFLMAO:

Let me knows what ends up happening. If for some reason CPS has more appeal than Kings Castle for them, I would happily switch out chip for chip with Paz and send some funds to Paz in that exchange or whatever would work.

Ha so in conclusion, non selfishly offering mine up at any cost doesn't matter, but also selfishly offering some kind of 3 way trade if it works out that way.

Awesome to see this thread get immediate responses and options!