Tips on Shipping from US to France (1 Viewer)

chicubs1988

Flush
Reaction score
I’m looking to ship ~2 racks of chips to a member in France. Any recommendations on the best options to currently use?

I am no expert, but I thought the general consensus is that DHL is the best option for international shipping. More expensive, but more secure. It would be great if our international shipping experts could chime in.

Avoid USPS at all costs; unless insured for the full value, which, of course, is a no-go for the poor member in France (EU), waiting to be mauled and raped by the Customs Bears.
Let the recipient spend his money more wisely, in a more professional service like indeed DHL.
Write "obsolete tokens" or "ceramic souvenirs" on the package.

I'm curious too. I recently shipped one rack fully insured to France for less than $27. However, for two racks, I don't see anything cheaper than a USPS MFRB at $80-ish

Tip: Get insurance - seriously.

I have only lost 2 shipments out of maybe 100. One of those lost packages was to France.

I'm curious too. I recently shipped one rack fully insured to France for less than $27. However, for two racks, I don't see anything cheaper than a USPS MFRB at $80-ish

Two racks can fit in a single FRPE which is basically the same price as an SFRB (~$28). You can fit two racks in a USPS 1096L box which then fits snuggly into a FRPE...

https://www.pokerchipforum.com/thre...-instead-of-an-sfrb-for-the-same-price.61984/

119210056_322054052232795_1298994591423597579_n.jpg
119182518_808490523288357_8259659913410737050_n.jpg

My mistake, it's 20lbs. The regular flat rate envelopes are 4lbs.
I don't know why I never noticed that! International flat rate envelope's max weight is 4lb, and I always assumed the padded max weight was also 4lb. This is great news!

Two racks can fit in a single FRPE which is basically the same price as an SFRB (~$28). You can fit two racks in a USPS 1096L box which then fits snuggly into a FRPE...