The Aurora Star Chips (1 Viewer)

Laker285

Two Pair
Reaction score
So. How much would a set of 500 Aurora Chips be and are there sets out there for sale anywhere?
I would appreciate any insight and help. This is my dream set.

Beautiful chips. However, I'm no expert, but you're probably looking at $5.00+ per chip (depending on breakdown). Happy hunting :)

Well, until just recently, these were going for approx $4.50/chip pretty regularly. But, the way the market has been the past few months, who the hell knows - it’s certainly a sellers market atm.

Well, until just recently, these were going for approx $4.50/chip pretty regularly. But, the way the market has been the past few months, who the hell knows - it’s certainly a sellers market atm.
I’m assuming people will hold their sets until they get around that $5/chip offer for the entire thing? Maybe they don’t have a secondary set around to play with until securing new one’s?

Seems like the most profitable way of making money from these bad boys is selling individually. I’ve offered to buy a rack at a time at $7.00/chip and crickets. While they might make $3,500 over the course of 10 weeks, $2500 in one payment is better. Trying to rationalize it in my head. With sets like these, money probably isn’t the motivating factor in a deal. Maybe it’s the pursuit of other chips or something else.

Been thinking that for a while now...
Starting to realise that even if 30-40% of (new) members drop off after Covid...new prices are here to stay.
Some chips hit the value mark on introduction or close after that....some chips need to age to hit the big numbers.

When the boat chips came to market, a bubble in prices was to be expected.
Since the the overload in awsome chips, the AS tourney chips started at 2.5/3 if I remember well.
These were the 'budget' version of the boat offerings.

But now, people see the real value....I don't think there is a better hotstamped tourney set out there (in real volume).