Still being charged subscription fees for that other chip site that no longer exists? (1 Viewer)

naked_eskimo

Two Pair
Reaction score
I just noticed this morning that my paypal was charged $20 USD for membership fees for that other chip site that is now offline. I was wondering if anyone else here that was previously a member has noticed this as well?

I realize that managing my automatic payments is my responsibility. I have cancelled this payment going forward, but it is very disappointing to think that I have been charged for something that doesn't exist anymore.

I was able to reverse a $400+ auto-payment a few years ago. The company was unable (or unwilling, not sure which) to furnish Paypal with proof that I had authorized any future automatic withdrawals.

I'm guessing a similar outcome will occur here.

Good luck. I've been fighting with them for six months to reimburse my account for a paper check that expired before it was cashed.

PP CS blows.
Can't they just cancel the check with a stop-payment order?

I just noticed this morning that my paypal was charged $20 USD for membership fees for that other chip site that is now offline. I was wondering if anyone else here that was previously a member has noticed this as well?

I realize that managing my automatic payments is my responsibility. I have cancelled this payment going forward, but it is very disappointing to think that I have been charged for something that doesn't exist anymore.
Yah I got the wonderful lifetime membership
Go into the payment settings for it, its auto repeat payment, you can cancel that so it wont do it again.

You can also go into PP and there is a cancel a payment option, you should be able to dispute it.

I mean, should the lifetime memberships have been at least mostly refunded? Ill take the domain name
ownership rights as refund in full. LOFL.

Can't they just cancel the check with a stop-payment order?
There's no need. The check had an expiration date, so it's no longer valid.