Trade Spicy Mustard! (trade or buy) (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taghkanic

4 of a Kind
Supporter
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
74   0   0
DA72A03C-B7AF-4DA3-A33E-0133B999AEF9.jpeg

GOAL: To assemble two matching racks of any of the following mustard-base chips:

CDI ’98 1000
FLV $1000
— Gardena $10s
— Appleton $1s
CDM 5s

I’m open to trading or buying to get there.

I already have a rack of the CDM5s, and a rack of the Steve Appletons. They are an almost perfect match, but the green spot colors turn out to be slightly different which triggers my chipper OCD. Apparently there is only one rack of the SfSA’s in existence.

Below is a visual of the spots on these four chips. It is hard to know to what extent oiling, wear, and batches account for the spot variations, but it appears that my FLV sample is closer to the Appletons, and the CDI ’98s are more like the CDM 5s:

DC104BBE-81C5-425D-9F3D-B02A24415969.jpeg

L-R: CDI, FLV, SfSA, CDM

So again, whether by trade or purchase, I would like to get to two closely-matching racks.

In addition to the racks mentioned here, I have some other possible trade material.

Last edited:
If you'd sell any of your extras that don't match your project, I'm your huckleberry. Good luck!

I may just have to bite the bullet and live with the spot difference. My regs won’t notice, only I will. But holding out hope.

Additional trade bait includes two racks of Venetian 2s, which were my original plan for this set.

I may just have to bite the bullet and live with the spot difference. My regs won’t notice, only I will. But holding out hope.

Additional trade bait includes two racks of Venetian 2s, which were my original plan for this set.
I've seen an iteration of these chips in the classifieds for sale exactly once since I acquired the 120 for my CDI tournament set over a year ago. They're out there but no one wants to sell...