Somewhat Urgent: How do you add a break in the iPad Blind Valet app to your tourney?

catalyzeme

3 of a Kind
Joined
Nov 8, 2014
Messages
623
Reaction score
477
Location
Austin, TX
I cannot figure it out. Tournament imminent.

May have to resort to pausing the clock.
 

MrWitti

3 of a Kind
Supporting Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
733
Reaction score
803
Location
Switzerland
Don't know the app. Is it possible to add a 0/0 blind level as workaround?
 

Mental Nomad

Full House
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
3,640
Reaction score
2,452
Location
NJ - NY/NJ metro area
I just got the mobile app - it's "nerfed" compared to the Web version. I always used the web version on laptops - lets you define the chips you have, estimate rebuys, shows average stack size as you enter knockouts, etc.
 

catalyzeme

3 of a Kind
Joined
Nov 8, 2014
Messages
623
Reaction score
477
Location
Austin, TX
Yeah the app is pretty disappointing. I'll dig out a laptop next time I host, I just don't generally have one available. Have to make sure one is charged up.
 

atomiktoaster

Full House
Joined
Jun 19, 2014
Messages
2,818
Reaction score
1,388
Location
TX
Can you just use the iPad browser? I got the Web app running great on my ps3. The controller sucks to set things up though.
 

Strike1st

Straight
Joined
Jan 9, 2015
Messages
833
Reaction score
414
Location
Lansing, MI
Can you just use the iPad browser? I got the Web app running great on my ps3. The controller sucks to set things up though.

Wireless keyboard and mouse...works like a champ on the PS3. Any cheap set with the USB plug in has worked on mine.
 
Top Bottom