Shuffle Tech review (1 Viewer)

2Chips1chair

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hey guys, I know theres been other threads on this but wanted to give my build, and experience with the shuffle tech ST-1000.

I bought it from the manufacturer new with the flush mount kit. Came out to something like $815 after tax and shipping.
I bought a rolling wood file cabinet off craigslist for $25
used a jigsaw that was angled to make my 45degree cuts for the flush mount. I already had this so no extra cost there.
Took about 3 hours to make the cuts and set everything up, I'm not very experienced with woodworking so those who are could do it much quicker. I drilled out a 2.5"d hole in the back to let the machine breath and put the wires through the back to a multi pronged extension cord ($12) that also has USB attachments so the unit doubles as a phone charging station. I also plug my tables LED's into this outlet.

In total this project ran me around $860.

I have played 3 games with the shuffler with a total run time of 16 hours. It has jammed twice in those 16 hours. Both jams I was able to clear in under 15 seconds. We have been playing much more hands since this we started playing with this. Previously I'd say we were getting 15-20 hands per hour (the guys I play with are slow shufflers), now i'd say we're at 35ish.
As people have said before, the machine is loud. Only one of the guys complains about it because "a $1000 machine shouldn't make that much noise." but he also complains that theres not enough snacks, that the beer isn't cold enough, etc. He would probably complain about winning every single hand too. It can be heard over our normal level table talk, but when the game gets loud you dont even notice it. The other players say they can hear it, even those furthest away, but that it's below the noise level as people talking. I'll probably look at people's recommendations for quieting the machine.