Shipping to Europe (1 Viewer)

drix

Sitting Out
Reaction score
A question to my fellow europeans, when buying from the classifieds did you already had problems with the shipping? What would be the best option for sending chips to Europe?

I'm still quite new to this and only ordered a couple of time to the Chip Room and never had problems so far. Just some delay, but that's normal. I'm seeing threads stating that they would ship to Europe at the buyer's risk. How much of a risk are we talking about?

Ive had 30+ packages shipped over the last few years, both to the UK and Denmark, the majority shipped via USPS without problem. During the initial covid wave there were majors delays (months+) but everything turned up. I think "shipped at buyers risk" is just a general clause people use to in case something goes missing.

There are a lot of european members on PCF who ship regularly transatlantic.

Saying "shipping at buyers risk" is on my opinion non sense. How should this work? Not the buyer made a contract with USPS or what ever delivery service but the seller. Normaly packages should have a tracking number and have an insurance. In case the package get lost the seller can refund the value and give the buyer his money back. Thats it.

100+ transactions in 15+ Years. 2 parcels lost. One from the matsui wsop group buy (full loss on me), other from Palm Gaming, Joe did resend without any discussions. 1 time scammed out of money, guy went silent.
It‘s not that it can‘t happen, but odds are low. The buyers risk in my opinion is meant, that seller will help to recoup any losses via usps insurance, but not hold liable if it‘s not sufficient. That‘s what I would do, when shipping international

There are a lot of european members on PCF who ship regularly transatlantic.