Second try at designing chips. Feedback appreciated (1 Viewer)

playerOne

Sitting Out
Reaction score
This is my second try at designing chips that I've been working on whenever I had time. I'll play around with colors more and I might add more details to patterns. Please note that the smallest details (eg. smallest dots) are barely visible if visible at all when zoomed out.

High Res Image.

Attachments

• chips.jpg
    chips.jpg
    172.6 KB · Views: 136
Quick minor addition I forgot to make before uploading.

Attachments

• poker-chip-design-v2.jpg
    poker-chip-design-v2.jpg
    401.6 KB · Views: 83
These are trippy.

I'd be worried the tiny details wouldn't print well onto chips and would come out looking blurry. (But I am by no means an expert on ceramic chips.)

They would work better if the black was a darker subset of the primary color.
That's what I had initially, but then a friend suggested trying black and another friend liked black as well. Here's with darker subsets, and here's two compared.
I'd be worried the tiny details wouldn't print well onto chips and would come out looking blurry. (But I am by no means an expert on ceramic chips.)
Initially, I had a bit different design with the smallest details like the dots as bigger patterns around the chip. I ended up moving things around and thought of removing the small details because I'm sure those wouldn't print anyway but decided to keep them because they add an element of detail on a bigger scale. On a smaller scale, I'll be happy if the green dots and black colors in-between are printed to create a small space between each green dot. If the test prints will come back without black space in-between, I'll remove a couple of dots to add more space.
Do you use microdot or the brown paper squares?
Sorry, not entirely sure what do you mean, but I assume you're also talking about the small details :)