RainmanTrail

Straight Flush
Reaction score
1594400761552.png

CraigT78

Royal Flush
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Rate it how? Are we comparing it? Do we like it? I don't understand the question.

upNdown

Royal Flush
Reaction score
I couldn’t give it a 5 because it has no color. And it’s definitely a classic and I’m really not bashing it, but looking at it critically, it looks like somebody drew it on a napkin during a conference call, it’s hard to read, and I’ve never understood what’s going on with the M. I had to give it a 3.

BarrieJ3

Straight Flush
Reaction score
I couldn’t give it a 5 because it has no color. And it’s definitely a classic and I’m really not bashing it, but looking at it critically, it looks like somebody drew it on a napkin during a conference call, it’s hard to read, and I’ve never understood what’s going on with the M. I had to give it a 3.
Even as a newb, I know classically and historically it’s a 5. But we’re being asked to judge the inlay simply on aesthetics?

Love the creative/quirkiness of the M, but if you show this chip to non poker folks, do they even know what that is?

Add 4 different fonts, no color, and a solid, thick white outer ring, and I’m not sure how this is all 4s and 5s. After seeing the critical comments on other chips but this scoring so well, I’d say this is a great example of us judging the inlays with respect to the chips as a whole, history, edge spots, etc.

chipsncoffee

Two Pair
Reaction score
While I understand that Mapes' chips are iconic and highly sought after, I'm just not crazy about the inlay art alone. I'm not even a fan of the small crown mold.

Forgive me. I'm still new here. :bag:

AWenger

Flush
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Do black and white photos/graphics always score lower than color ones. Not necessarily. Solid 4.