Racks with lid or not (1 Viewer)

ipZZZ

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello,

What do you think about empty racks without lids ? Is it bad for the chips to be stored like this ?

If you're asking if its okay to store chips in racks, I'd say yes. What is your concern? That the weight would flatten the chips? I haven't seen that yet.

I agree with @WedgeRock
I have been storing some sets of Paulsons and ASMs in racks for like nine years now - no damage. Nothing you have to worry about. Make sure you don't store them in a humid or very warm place and don't expose them to sunlight.

Thanks for your answers @WedgeRock @Changster @w00zie !
I think my question wasn't clear. I was asking if it's ok to store chips in racks not covered for "long term" storage. Because many online shops sells racks with lid and racks without lid like in the two pics. On the second pic, chips don't seem to be covered.

Attachments

• 100-chip-covered-box.jpg
    100-chip-covered-box.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 106
  • RKS-3STD-3.jpg
    RKS-3STD-3.jpg
    85.7 KB · Views: 90
Thanks for your answers @WedgeRock @Changster @w00zie !
I think my question wasn't clear. I was asking if it's ok to store chips in racks not covered for "long term" storage. Because many online shops sells racks with lid and racks without lid like in the two pics. On the second pic, chips don't seem to be covered.
I meant the racks on the right pic with no lids. As I said, nothing you have to worry about :)

It really depends on your space requirements. Stacked racks without lids take up less space. Racks with lids take up a little more space but then there's less dust getting onto the chip surfaces, if that's a big deal to you. Most importantly, keep them in even temperature, low humidity, and non-direct sunlight conditions.

@allforcharity @abby99 Thanks !
This was because the shop i was going to to buy one rack didn't have lids on it, so before to buy one, i looked for advice :).