Polyclay Custom Molds (2 Viewers)

GianThaMan

Flush
Supporter
Reaction score
This thread is not a question, but more of a request. I have no clue or experience with running a group buy. Frankly, I don't want to. But I found out that Sun-fly does custom molds for Polyclay chips, and I wanted to ask somebody else to run a group buy for it. I wouldn't be involved in the group buy design or shipping, etc. I just want to recommend the idea of doing a group buy to somebody else because a cool custom house mold for PCF would be awesome. The price for a custom mold is $5000 dollars, with a MOQ of 5,000 chips, so obviously you would want to aim for 50,000 chips to lower the price to a reasonable point. This is probably a weird post, but still, here you go.

Only issue with this is that if you read though any design thread whether it's a group buy or personal buy you will see how different peoples preferences are. It would be very difficult to get a general consensus on a single mold design. For example, there are multiple threads discussing CPC's molds and opinions are all over the place.

With that being said, a sweet 43mm polyclay mold with the hybrid recess and an outer ring, well then, count me in as a contributor. ;)

Ooh, an actually good idea would be a checkerboard all around the chip, or a full 52 cards deck surrounding the chip.

Only issue with this is that if you read though any design thread whether it's a group buy or personal buy you will see how different peoples preferences are. It would be very difficult to get a general consensus on a single mold design. For example, there are multiple threads discussing CPC's molds and opinions are all over the place.

With that being said, a sweet 43mm polyclay mold with the hybrid recess and an outer ring, well then, count me in as a contributor. ;)