Poker Mavens Custom Cards (1 Viewer)

BearMetal

4 of a Kind
Supporter
Reaction score
One of the things that's always bothered me about Poker Mavens is that the graphics are low-res and kind of crappy. Luckily, some companies/people have stepped up to offer custom tables, avatars, chips, etc. However, the one thing that I think was lacking in general were custom cards. So, here's my take on that. 90% of my players prefer these cards to the standard ones offered by PM. They scale better, are easier to read, and are a bit more modern.

Since PCF scales down images, I'll provide a link to a repository where they can be copied from. Also, yes, all of these have purple backs b/c I love purple. However, if people like the cards, I'm happy to generate some with different colored backs (or custom backs) as requested.

Note: I'm not a graphic designer. I can't draw. I can barely use GIMP/Inkscape. I don't pay for Adobe products because I'm cheap and poor and have no artistic ability anyway. If you see any decent artwork coming from me, it's most likely my brother-in-law (who is artistic and does have Adobe products). But I still think these are an improvement :)

Note: These are now updated for PM7 which uses larger files for better scaling! If you need the older, smaller PM6 versions they have been moved here.

Ornamental 2-Color Deck

Ornamental 4-Color Deck

Ornamental 2-Color Deck (Letters Only)

Ornamental 4-Color Deck (Letters Only)

Ornamental White (with Blue Background)
Some people don't like the weathered/rustic/wild-west look of the above cards. So, here are some white ones.

Last edited:
Thanks @BearMetal, these look really nice. I have a cash game scheduled for tonight, going to use the ornamental deck, I'll see if anyone notices the difference :LOL: :laugh:

Thanks @BearMetal, these look really nice. I have a cash game scheduled for tonight, going to use the ornamental deck, I'll see if anyone notices the difference :LOL: :laugh: