Poker Chip Newbie (1 Viewer)

borisasaurus

High Hand
Reaction score
Looking to buy a nice tournament set. I bought a sample of some ceramic chips & a barrel of Paulsons a while back when I first started looking at poker chips and while the ceramics are nice I really love the Paulsons. Seems like it would be possible to scrape together a decent set from the classifieds on here. I’ve also been looking at going the custom route thru CPC but just have no clue what I’m doing in terms of design, denominations, etc, although I’m sure I can figure that all out. I’m going to actually be using these chips so not looking to go crazy but I’m willing to spend a good amount of money here, and probably only need a small set for around a 6-handed game. I guess just looking for any and all advice here for a total newbie. Thanks in advance

Looking to buy a nice tournament set. I bought a sample of some ceramic chips & a barrel of Paulsons a while back when I first started looking at poker chips and while the ceramics are nice I really love the Paulsons. Seems like it would be possible to scrape together a decent set from the classifieds on here. I’ve also been looking at going the custom route thru CPC but just have no clue what I’m doing in terms of design, denominations, etc, although I’m sure I can figure that all out. I’m going to actually be using these chips so not looking to go crazy but I’m willing to spend a good amount of money here, and probably only need a small set for around a 6-handed game. I guess just looking for any and all advice here for a total newbie. Thanks in advance
What do you consider a good amount of money?
When I started on here I also was willing to spend a good amount of money on a single set of pokerchips. $300 was my budget which I deemed pretty generous at the time.

Best advice I can give you right now is to get samples. Make sure you get ceramics, china clays, cpc, paulson rhc and paulson thc.